by Trent Worthington

Home > Composers > Trent Worthington > AND EINSTEIN SAID

featuring the Chronos Vocal Ensemble
These short pieces, based on quotes by Albert Einstein, demonstrate the wittiness of the scientist and the brilliance of the composer. One can purchase individual movements or the booklet containing all six vignettes. 

There are two ways to live your life.
One is as though nothing is a miracle.
The other is as though everything is a miracle.

When you are courting a nice girl,
an hour seems like a second.
When you sit on a red-hot cinder,
a second seems like an hour.
That’s relativity.

That deep emotional conviction
of the presence of a superior power,
which is revealed in the incomprehensible universe,
forms my idea of God.

The unleashed power of the atom
has changed everything
except our way of thinking,
and thus we drift toward unparalleled catastrophe.
The solution to this problem
lies in the heart of man.

Everything that can be counted
does not necessarily count
and everything that counts
can not necessarily be counted.

God always takes the simplest way.

– Albert Einstein


Two Ways to Live Your Life (PDF) – CP 1492  $2.25
That’s Relativity (PDF) CP 1493  $2.25
My Idea of God (PDF) – CP 1494  $2.25
The Unleashed Power of the Atom (PDF) – CP 1495  $2.25
Everything That Can Be Counted (PDF) – CP 1496  $2.25
The Simplest Way (PDF) CP 1497  $2.25


COMPLETE SET – SATB – a cappella  CP 1491 – $6.00 – duration 20:50
(individual movements listed above with CP numbers)