Singing in the Circle Series – Ardelle Ries: Editor

Home 9 Catalogue 9 Special Collections 9 REFLECTIONS OF CANADA – BOOK ONE (TREBLE CHOIR)

featuring the Cypress Studio Singers

Contents (listed alphabetically)

1) Ah! toi, belle hirondelle
2) À la claire fontaine
3) Alberta Homesteader
4) À Saint-Malo
5) The Blooming Bright Star of Belle Isle
6) Canaday-I-O
7) En roulant ma boule
8) Flunky Jim
9) Haul on the Bowline
10) Hurling Down the Pine
11) I’m Afraid of the Owl
12) A Kangaroo Sat on an Oak
13) Little Old Sod Shanty
14) Madam, I Have Come a-Courting
15) Maiden’s Lament
16) Old Grandma
17) Ojibwe Lullaby
18) Sioux Lullaby
19) She’s Like the Swallow
20) Song of the Rabbit
21) A True Lover of Mine
22) Un Canadien errant
23) Vive la Canadienne!
24) ‘Way up the Ucletaw
25) Weather Chant
26) We’ll Rant and We’ll Roar

26 songs for young voices (treble clef)
a wonderful ring bound book ready for repeated use

– ideal for the classroom and after school choir
– carefully researched and selected by the Kodály Society of Canada
– featuring Canadian folk songs arranged by Telfer, Bray and Wuensch
– all songs have fantastic recordings – (above) available for free
Ranging from Unison, SA and SSA: – CP 1507

$25.00Add to cart

note: We sell classroom sets (not single copies)
Cypress books are not available through retailers. (Order from us directly, please.)

concerned about the minimum order of 12 copies? no worries –
 please click here